ALERT: Markets In Breakdown | Peak Prosperity

Chris Martenson of Peak Prosperity has issued a rare ALERT to all his subscribers regarding current market conditions. If you don’t think a market crash is possible, better wake up soon.

>>> Read More at PeakProsperity.com (this is just a preview)

INSIDER

ALERT: Markets In Breakdown

Time to take emergency funds out of the banking system
by Chris Martenson
Friday, February 12, 2016, 4:47 AM

This is a formal ALERT. We issue those very sparingly here at Peak Prosperity. We only issue them when world events have gotten to the point that we are personally taking new actions to shore up our preparations.

There’s a very high chance of a market crash here, largely because of the recent dominance of speed-of-light computerized trading and its confluence with global markets sickened by too many years of massive speculative flows of ‘hot money’ sloshing about seeking any sort of relative advantage.

What happens when all those computers suddenly realize that are no relative advantages available, but instead that there’s no place safe left at all?  They all sell. And when they cannot sell fast enough, they go dark. Market liquidity evaporates like a drop of water on red hot steel, and markets go bidless.  In other words: they crash.

So this is an official ALERT. All of our fundamental advice applies here: have a minimum of 3 months of cash out of the bank, be sure that your material preparations are up to date and topped off, have your spring seeds in hand (which I am ordering as soon as I finish this! – I’m late on that…), move to cash as a portfolio defensive tactic, and be sure that whatever financial capital you have in the market is being as safely managed as possible by professionals who understand the risks in play.

via ALERT: Markets In Breakdown | Peak Prosperity.

2 thoughts on “ALERT: Markets In Breakdown | Peak Prosperity

  1. I would like to thank you for the efforts you’ve put in writing this web site. I am hoping the same high-grade blog post from you in the upcoming also. In fact your creative writing skills has encouraged me to get my own blog now. Actually the blogging is spreading its wings rapidly. Your write up is a good example of it.

    Like

    • I’m glad you have found some value in my writing, although with this specific post credit goes to Chris Martenson at Peak Prosperity. I originally created this blog to help keep my family informed of certain current events and my travels abroad. However, I’ve found the true benefit to be that writing helps me to hone in my own thoughts and therefore better understand these topics. Unfortunately I don’t have nearly enough time to write about all the things that I’d like, but I’d like to aim at at least one post per month moving forward. Good luck with your own blog.

      Like

Leave a Comment

